Looking to buy my first pit bike.

Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum

Help Support Mini Dirt Bikes & Pit Bikes Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MaNWitHNONamE

Reaction score
Hey guys of miniriders.com! Just joined like 5 mins go! But as you may know from the title, I'm looking for my first pit bike. I'm new to the sport, and know nothing about pit bikes, just that theyre pretty much kids bikes with suped up engines made for mucking around on trails and stuff. So before I get into the details, let me tell you a little about the situation I'm in...
So I've saved up about 1000$ for the past year or so (only 14, dont have a job yet) and was originally going to buy a gaming laptop, then just on Monday I rode a dirt bike for the first and I have to say it was quite an expeirience. I liked it so much that I decided to forget about the laptop and get a dirt bike. I then realized I have no way of transporting a dirt bike, I have no space for one, and I just don't have enough money for installing a trailer hitch on my dads ford focus AND buying a bike. I then considered getting a mini bike. But then I thought, "it just wouldn't be the same" because
A) No shifting mechanics (I really enjoyed that on the dirt bike)
B) I cant do as much with them as I could a dirt bike.
So then I did a little research and found out about pit bikes. They can fit in the backseat of a car, theyre not overly exspensive AND they perform just like dirt bikes but are smaller.
So now that you've haerd m story, help me choose a bike.
I've heard that pitser pro makes great pit bikes, but the only I can afford is the XJR 90 SS
http://www.piratecycles1.com/xjrss.html
It's 799$ but this one looks like a mini pit bike to me. Also I need something that will
A) Hold up a 175lb, 5'7 guy
B) Hold up to some basic trails, and small jumps, and bumps.
C) Is (preferably) less than 900$